The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 07, 2003, 09:34am
JLC JLC is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 40
One of my kids pulled another one on me last weekend. As coach, I entered players and numbers in book and gave to official scorer. Game is progressing, and foul is called on my #22. Shots are taken, I wholesale sub and #22 comes out. Game progresses, when horn sounds and table says they have no #22 in the book. (This is true, the kid is usually #2, which I entered. But he picked up an old jersey and decided to wear that instead of his regular one, and I did not notice before entering in book). My question is when do we get assessed the T for wrong number? He was not in game when noticed, but had been and had committed foul. If he had his other jersey with him, could he have just changed so we would not need to change book?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1