The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 05, 2003, 04:44pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by chayce
I need some help finding a couple of situations in NFHS Rule, Illustrated, or Casebook.

Situation One:

A1 has possession of ball, has not taken a dribble, and has established a pivot foot. While still on feet, A1 touches the ball to the floor while still in hands. I remember this from a couple of years ago but can't find it in any of the NFHS books. Thanks.

Situation Two:

A1 throws the ball inbounds from a designated spot to A2. A1 gets one foot inbounds and the second foot has left the out of bounds spot but not yet established an inbounds position. I have been calling this a violation (thinking A1 is OOB until both feet are inbounds) but again can't find anything in NFHS. Thanks again for the help.
Sitch 1 - Dribble 4-15-4 (note 3.)

Sitch 2. - Player location 4.35.2b Situation
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1