View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 05, 2003, 04:44pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by chayce
I need some help finding a couple of situations in NFHS Rule, Illustrated, or Casebook.

Situation One:

A1 has possession of ball, has not taken a dribble, and has established a pivot foot. While still on feet, A1 touches the ball to the floor while still in hands. I remember this from a couple of years ago but can't find it in any of the NFHS books. Thanks.

Situation Two:

A1 throws the ball inbounds from a designated spot to A2. A1 gets one foot inbounds and the second foot has left the out of bounds spot but not yet established an inbounds position. I have been calling this a violation (thinking A1 is OOB until both feet are inbounds) but again can't find anything in NFHS. Thanks again for the help.
Sitch 1 - Dribble 4-15-4 (note 3.)

Sitch 2. - Player location 4.35.2b Situation
Reply With Quote