View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 06, 2003, 02:29pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally posted by chayce
It seems that situation 2 is very similar to establishing front court position. If A1 has one foot in the frontcourt (his pivot foot)and one foot still in the backcourt, when is he considered frontcourt?: when he picks his back foot up or when he actually touches the front court with his back foot thereby meeting the both feet and ball requirement?

Rule 4.4.2 states, "a ball which is in contact with a player is in the frontcourt if neither the ball nor the player is touching the backcourt."

I understand this to mean that as soon as his backfoot leaves the ground, he is in frontcourt. Is this right?
See Case 4.4.1 Situation a.
Reply With Quote