View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 05, 2003, 04:34pm
Bart Tyson Bart Tyson is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 1,517
iTS NOT IN THE RULE BOOK BECAUSE BOTH SITUATIONS ARE LEGAL PLAYS. If the rule does not say it is illegal than it is legal. So, situation one- it is leagal to touch the ball to the floor. Situation two - you have been calling it wrong,- Your status on the court is where you last touch,i.e. one foot inbounds and the other in the air- =inbounds.

In situation Two i am assuming the ball was passed back to A1 from A2.

[Edited by Bart Tyson on Jan 5th, 2003 at 03:37 PM]
__________________
foulbuster
Reply With Quote