![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
This is from the Points of Emphasis #4 Rough Play Section E. Excess Swinging of Arm(s)/Elbow(s) -When there is no contact with an opponent is now a violation. -If contact is made, the official must judge the severity of the act and possibly even determine intent. -A player control foul, an intentional foul or a flagrant foul may be called. Rule 4-19-6 ...A player-control foul is a common foul committed by a player while he/she is in control of the ball or by an airborne shooter. Therefore, if the player has the ball and the official judges the contact to not be intentional or flagrant, it is a player-control foul which is a common foul. If the player does not have the ball, I believe that the rule demands the call be intentional or flagrant as there is no other choice. |
Bookmarks |
|
|