![]() |
|
|
|||
Inbounds
NFHS: I know if a player is off the court (after running OOB after a ball, etc ...) they only have to have someting back in before touching the ball. i.e. one foot.
What I can't find is if you are the inbounder on a throw in, if the same guideline applies? Play: A1 makes throw in to A2. A2 then passes ball back to A1 who only established one foot inbounds and then touches ball. Legal? |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Which of your 'friends' are you asking this elementary question on behalf of?
__________________
Prettys Womans in your city |
|
|||
SITUATION: Thrower A1 inbounds the ball to A2. A2 immediately throws the ball back to A1. When A1 touches the pass, he/she has: (a) both feet touching inbounds; (b) one foot touching inbounds and one out of bounds; or (c) one foot touching inbounds and the other not touching the floor. RULING: The ball remains live in (a) and (c), but A1 has caused the ball to be out of bounds in (b). (4-4-4)
|
|
|||
Quote:
Why would you think the rule wouldn't be consistent in both situations? ![]() You may or may not find a "particular play in the books," but all you have to do is read the rule regarding when a player is OOB to know how to apply it to this situation. 7-1-1 A player is out of bounds when he/she touches the floor, or any object other than a player/person, on or outside a boundary. I really don't understand why that rule is difficult to find or understand.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Inbounds | boss21 | Basketball | 7 | Fri Jan 08, 2010 01:19pm |
Inbounds-Outofbounds-Inbounds??? | BoBo | Football | 3 | Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:28am |
inbounds | hoopsrefBC | Basketball | 4 | Sun Oct 01, 2000 01:05pm |
inbounds | pwarburt | Basketball | 8 | Tue Jun 06, 2000 01:37pm |
inbounds | kent wilson | Basketball | 8 | Fri Apr 07, 2000 03:00pm |