The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 27, 2000, 02:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 122
Post

I've seen this one twice in the last week and
yes by different teams. A1 is inbounding ball
in back court btw mid court and foul line extended. A2 starts on the court and then runs around A1 and back on to the court after crossing the division line. This play is obviously confusing to the defense.
Now when A1 passed it to A2 (who was now inbounds) I called it a violation because A2 can not be the 1st to touch the ball after he ran out of bounds). But I do recall someone once saying something about a Technical for delay of game or something. My partner and I left it as a nocall when they passed it to A3. Any comments ???
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1