Thread: Inbounding
View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 28, 2000, 06:39pm
Schmidt MJ Schmidt MJ is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 136
Post

Duck1,

You're right. The situation you speak of is not an infraction. I don't have my rule book with me but there is a rule that says something to the effect that when a player is allowed to run the baseline during a throw-in, he may do so or pass to a teammate along the basline who is clearly not inbounds at the time. The five second count begins when the first player has the ball at his disposal so you must perform this play fairly quickly so the second player can release the ball on the throw-in before the 5-sec. count expires.
Reply With Quote