Thread: Inbounding
View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 31, 2000, 04:41pm
Todd VandenAkker Todd VandenAkker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 378
Post

Well, actually this is a LIVE ball situation, since A1 is inbounding the ball. So, I'm not sure I can agree with the comparison to telling players to stay on the court during a 20-/30-second timeout. By rule, a player cannot leave the court for an unauthorized reason during a live ball. So again, technically speaking this situation would be a technical foul, though issuing a warning to not do it again would seem a reasonable alternative the first time it happens.
Reply With Quote