Thread: Inbounding
View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 28, 2000, 03:59pm
Duck1 Duck1 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 12
Post

Walter,

You add this stipulation "after a designated spot throw-in begins" in citing the rule in 9, Section 2, Article 12. If the team in question is not restricted in using the baseline, nor restricted by as to which player must perform the inbound, the how does this rule apply? Wouldn't this rule only apply to a turnover inbounds situation where the players are restricted in movement?

Clearly the five second restriction begins when the first player (A1) was given the ball, and Team A has to carry the burden of the additional time needed to perform the play. It seemed sneaky to me, but I don't see where it is an infraction.

Again, I would welcome any clarification.

Thanks,

Duck
Reply With Quote