The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 28, 2000, 03:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 12
Post

Walter,

You add this stipulation "after a designated spot throw-in begins" in citing the rule in 9, Section 2, Article 12. If the team in question is not restricted in using the baseline, nor restricted by as to which player must perform the inbound, the how does this rule apply? Wouldn't this rule only apply to a turnover inbounds situation where the players are restricted in movement?

Clearly the five second restriction begins when the first player (A1) was given the ball, and Team A has to carry the burden of the additional time needed to perform the play. It seemed sneaky to me, but I don't see where it is an infraction.

Again, I would welcome any clarification.

Thanks,

Duck
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1