![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Except that is not what the rule says.
10-3-7 "Intentionally or flagrantly contacting an opponent when the ball is dead..." It is not mere "illegal contact" during a dead ball that requires the technical foul. The official should have ignored the contact since it was not intentional nor flagrant. That is what the case book says. But since the official called a foul.... |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Dead ball contact--NFHS | JS 20 | Basketball | 12 | Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:59am |
| NCAA Dead Ball Contact Foul | All_Heart | Basketball | 3 | Mon Jan 25, 2010 10:28pm |
| Dead Ball , Incidental Contact ? | Chess Ref | Basketball | 15 | Thu Dec 22, 2005 05:29am |
| Dead Ball contact | missinglink | Basketball | 8 | Wed Feb 18, 2004 11:33am |
| Legally putting ball in play, dead ball violations | BJ Moose | Baseball | 20 | Tue Aug 26, 2003 10:09am |