The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 12, 2002, 01:27pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by JLK
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by rockyroad
Devdog is correct...since there was no control during the shot, you would go with the AP arrow and the team entitled would get the ball at the spot closest to where the rules infraction was committed - in this case the baseline...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


But, if the ball went in, you'd award it to B -- even though there was no team control when the T was committed.

***********************************************

Can you clarify why ball would go to B in this instance? Would there not still be no team control regardless if the ball went in or not?

JLK,
Look at it this way:
  • If the foul was not called, who would have the ball?

    mick
  • Reply With Quote
     

    Bookmarks


    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is On
    Trackbacks are On
    Pingbacks are On
    Refbacks are On



    All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:39pm.



    Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1