View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 02, 2002, 05:56pm
devdog69 devdog69 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 778
Quote:
Originally posted by firedoc
A technical fouls is always penalized by 2 shots and then possession at the division line opposite the table. It actually doesn't matter if the shot goes in or not. The only difference would have been whether or not the 2 points (or 3 behind the 3-point line) would be scored.
whoa!! there guy, almost none of what you have said is correct. Barry asked for NCAA rules #1, and technical fouls are not followed by the division line throw-in, they are at the point of interruption. In this case, I believe a throw-in for whoever has the possession arrow after the free throws are attempted. The nearest spot would be on the endline, to one side or the other, nearest the spot of the infraction.
__________________
Church Basketball "The brawl that begins with a prayer"
Reply With Quote