
Thu Dec 12, 2002, 01:27pm
|
In Memoriam
|
|
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by JLK
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by rockyroad
Devdog is correct...since there was no control during the shot, you would go with the AP arrow and the team entitled would get the ball at the spot closest to where the rules infraction was committed - in this case the baseline...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
But, if the ball went in, you'd award it to B -- even though there was no team control when the T was committed.
***********************************************
Can you clarify why ball would go to B in this instance? Would there not still be no team control regardless if the ball went in or not?
|
JLK,
Look at it this way: If the foul was not called, who would have the ball?
mick
|