View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 12, 2002, 12:25am
Mark Dexter Mark Dexter is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by devdog69
Barry asked for NCAA rules #1, and technical fouls are not followed by the division line throw-in, they are at the point of interruption.
Not totally correct.

Flagrant/Intentional technicals still result in posession to the offended team at the half-court line (on either side of the court).
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote