The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 18, 2011, 09:41am
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,694
Ball is at the team's disposal when it is CAUGHT by the free thrower. So if the player leaves the lane space while the ball is being bounced, that's not a violation.

However, once the ball is caught, it is ALSO a violation for any player NOT in a marked lane space to be inside the 3-point arc or below the free throw line extended.

So, my guess is that the player backed out before the ball was caught but was still inside the 3-point arc after the ball was caught. Therefore, violation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nfl rulebook merlin Football 4 Wed Oct 08, 2008 09:44pm
What's the rulebook say? grizwald Basketball 3 Tue May 16, 2006 12:20pm
mr. rulebook Snake~eyes Football 4 Mon Dec 20, 2004 12:33pm
NBA Rulebook Mark Dexter Basketball 5 Sat May 31, 2003 07:57pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1