View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 19, 2011, 03:00am
justacoach justacoach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Usa
Posts: 943
Quote:
Originally Posted by refiator View Post
This was a recent NFHS clarification. It used to be that once the referee released the ball toward the shooter, it could be considered "at the shooters' disposal", which really made no sense.
The recent NFHS editorial change that clarified 'at the disposal' was specific to situation involving a made (or awarded) basket (4-4-7d) and can be found on page 2 of the current rules book

I am certain that the rules book definition of 'at the disposal' has always been pretty unambiguous in regards to FTs. Have experienced some *******ized interps as to 'on the release' vs 'on the catch' in administering a FT.
4-4-7b pg 26
__________________
Prettys Womans in your city
Reply With Quote