Need help
A situation was brought up to me by a colleage of mine. A1 is on the free throw line for an and one. The lead tells the players "2 shots". Obviously it should have been one shot. B1 rebounds and kinda just stands there with the ball in his hands and everyone else just standing there as well.
Trail blows his whistle and says it should have been one shot. They got together and ruled an inenvertant whistle and gave the ball to B at the baseline.
My question is What should have been done after the shot was taken and then the mistake was realized. I know that there was major lack of communication between the officials but did they handle the blunder correct? My gut is saying they did. What say you?
|