Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef
The officials were incorrect in awarding the ball based on an accidental whistle.
If everyone reacts as if the official said, 1!" and goes for the rebound, then you give the ball to the team that rebounded it.
If only one person reacts, as in your play, you go to the AP arrow, as the officials mistake has placed one team at a disadvantage.
|
ok that is kinda where my mind was going with that. It seemed to be a mistake that caused a clear confusion and advantage.
can you give me a case play or rule number for that? I would love to show it to my buddy