![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
No, I wasn't laughing at the question. I was joking about it being the most commonly asked play situation on the forum. That's all. No need to be an a$$.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
|
How about an inbound in the frontcourt (I know it doesn't matter but painting the picture) the ball gets batted before any team control was established. The ball is rolling on the floot towards the division line when A1 dives gains control in the front court but the momentum of his dive causes him to roll into the back court. No travel violation since his momentum caused the roll, but what about the back court violation. Does momentum prevent this as well?
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
-- #thereferee99 |
|
|||
|
Quote:
This isn't the exception where the player gaining control in the air on a throw-in is allowed a normal landing into the backcourt. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Back to Back Timeouts | SCalScoreKeeper | Basketball | 4 | Tue Jan 18, 2011 01:21am |
| Back judge - back pedal or turn and run | stegenref | Football | 12 | Sun Sep 12, 2010 08:23am |
| Over the back, ON the back RM article | Nevadaref | Basketball | 32 | Fri Feb 13, 2009 10:26pm |
| over & back | jimm | Basketball | 13 | Mon Dec 29, 2003 12:57pm |
| Over and Back | myredst1100 | Basketball | 12 | Fri Dec 19, 2003 07:40pm |