View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 29, 2011, 01:50am
referee99 referee99 is offline
#thereferee99
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 624
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnsonboys03 View Post
How about an inbound in the frontcourt (I know it doesn't matter but painting the picture) the ball gets batted before any team control was established. The ball is rolling on the floot towards the division line when A1 dives gains control in the front court but the momentum of his dive causes him to roll into the back court. No travel violation since his momentum caused the roll, but what about the back court violation. Does momentum prevent this as well?
If the player "rolls over" you get to display your judgment about whether they have traveled. Or, if you judge the player to have player control in the front court, and they slide and come in contact with the back court, then they have violated.
__________________
-- #thereferee99
Reply With Quote