![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
No. The offensive player can not use their arm to knock someone out of the way in any case. If that was your only point of contact, you have PC foul (not a charge, however) regardless of LGP.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
|
I called it PC at the time. Seems right.
|
|
|||
|
was moving toward the ball handler.
|
|
|||
|
In your OP you said, "However, A1 sticks her arm out while dribbling and initiates the contact." Does this mean that contact likely wouldn't have happened if A1 hadn't done this (or that B1 would have been set my the time contact happened?)
If that's what you meant, then it's a foul on A1. If that's NOT what you meant, then I'm likely to see A1's actions as not initiating contact, but as protecting herself from contact. I would give the benefit of the doubt to the offense and call this a block. You could, by rule, have a double foul here, but it would be rare where that would be the correct call for the game. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Charge/Block? | Stripes1950 | Basketball | 13 | Mon Mar 14, 2005 03:16pm |
| CHARGE OR BLOCK 2nd | RUBIERA | Basketball | 2 | Tue Feb 22, 2005 12:00pm |
| block/charge | oc | Basketball | 52 | Fri May 28, 2004 06:14pm |
| Block/Charge | jcash | Basketball | 55 | Wed Mar 24, 2004 05:54pm |
| Block/charge | 164troyave | Basketball | 41 | Fri Apr 04, 2003 06:55pm |