The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 23, 2010, 12:08am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by A Pennsylvania Coach View Post
You had the above play happen, except that it was a tipped ball? If so, that's a violation as I understand it. The tip ends the throw-in. So A1 inbounds, B1 tips, A2 jumps from frontcourt, catches the ball in the air, and lands in the backcourt? Violation.
On A's throwin, it doesn't matter if A or B tips the throwin pass, and A recovers in the backcourt. There is no team control on the throwin, and a tip by either team doesn't establish control, so the recovery in the backcourt by A does not constitute a violation....
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Partner and backcourt call. hbioteach Basketball 4 Thu May 10, 2007 03:09pm
Did my partner make the right call? Illinois blue Softball 4 Fri Apr 29, 2005 11:07pm
BackCourt Mistake by Partner (What would you do?) hbioteach Basketball 14 Sat Feb 19, 2005 01:44am
Great call, partner Nevadaref Basketball 48 Wed Jul 14, 2004 11:29am
partner making call refjef40 Softball 3 Mon Apr 24, 2000 05:02pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1