|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Official Stops Play, Does Player have to come out
			 
			
			If you stop play for a temporarily injured player (wind knocked out, charlie horse, etc) basically a minor injury that "goes away in 10-20 seconds, does the player have to come out or a time out be called to keep them in?  I read in 3-3-5 and  3-3-6 and don't see where it says that they have to.   I know when we see blood, suspect a concussion  or the coach is beckoned they have to come out and can be bought back in with a time out except for head injury.  This question came up in a meeting last night and some of the veteran officials with 20+ years said they had to come out if play is stopped, I said they didn't, am I missing a rule somewhere?
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Nope.
			 Quote: 
 
				__________________ -- #thereferee99 | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			My book has 3.3.7 covering a bleeding player. That said, however, I am looking at 2009-10 books. Did it change this year?
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			The ruling didn't change this year as far as I know.  I'm using an older book, I guess as the newer editions come out, the case play numbers change, makes sense. (I wasn't aware the case play numbers changed with time)
		 | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Player/official interaction | SWMOzebra | Basketball | 16 | Thu Jun 10, 2010 10:35pm | 
| Player pushes Official | TiManGR | Basketball | 51 | Thu Dec 03, 2009 10:38pm | 
| Official stops clock for injury | Coach Bill | Basketball | 22 | Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:39pm | 
| Timing Error - NCAA-W - Clock stops during play | jdw3018 | Basketball | 5 | Thu Mar 29, 2007 04:27pm | 
| Player turned official | OverAndBack | Basketball | 19 | Tue May 25, 2004 08:45pm |