View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 10, 2010, 10:45am
Loudwhistle Loudwhistle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 375
Official Stops Play, Does Player have to come out

If you stop play for a temporarily injured player (wind knocked out, charlie horse, etc) basically a minor injury that "goes away in 10-20 seconds, does the player have to come out or a time out be called to keep them in? I read in 3-3-5 and 3-3-6 and don't see where it says that they have to. I know when we see blood, suspect a concussion or the coach is beckoned they have to come out and can be bought back in with a time out except for head injury. This question came up in a meeting last night and some of the veteran officials with 20+ years said they had to come out if play is stopped, I said they didn't, am I missing a rule somewhere?
Reply With Quote