![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
The only problem I have with that, and in the NCAA it could be different, but nobody is in control of the ball when the ball leaves the shooters hands. It is no longer controlled by Team A and when Team B grabs the ball, there should be no violation.
I see the rule. I understand. And I know NCAA and NF rules are totally different. But it seems like this should be consistent. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming |
|
|||
|
Then if Team A is not in control of the basketball, how can they be called for a shot clock violation after the ball is released if Team B gets the rebound?
|
|
|||
|
Because in some instances the violation occurs before Team B secures the rebound. Might make a 1/2 a second to full second difference on the game clock.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
But if the horn goes off and the shot hits the rim, it's not a violation. The violation occurred mid-shot, why not stop the play for a violation? See what I mean. There's no consistency in that rule.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| UNC/URI shot clock violation...? Or not | zeedonk | Basketball | 5 | Thu Apr 01, 2010 01:28pm |
| Shot clock violation | Terrapins Fan | Basketball | 1 | Wed Feb 24, 2010 11:14pm |
| Shot Clock Violation? | OHBBREF | Basketball | 8 | Wed Jan 17, 2007 08:29pm |
| SHOT CLOCK VIOLATION? | MRIGUY | Basketball | 9 | Mon Dec 19, 2005 08:58pm |
| Is it a Shot Clock Violation? | RdBallRef | Basketball | 7 | Tue Nov 06, 2001 01:50pm |