The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 12, 2010, 01:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 168
Send a message via AIM to tjchamp
But the throw in did not end. 4-42-5 indicates the throw in ends when a.) The passed ball touches or is legally touched by another player inbounds. b.) The passed ball touches or is touched by another player out of bounds, except as in 7-5-7. or C.) The throw-in team commits a throw-in violation. None of those instances happened. Play was stopped due to a foul.

The foul happened, and we need to charge it. However, it is not clear to me which team should get the throw-in. Since we caught the mistake before the throw-in ended, it should be Team B ball (7-6-6). But since B fouled, it should be A's throw in .
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Stuff CJN Baseball 10 Sun Aug 28, 2005 05:18pm
Personal stuff Adam Basketball 12 Thu Jul 07, 2005 07:43am
stupid stuff rhsc Softball 3 Sat Apr 23, 2005 08:49am
Ref Stuff JMN Football 4 Tue Aug 19, 2003 01:16pm
Odd Stuff JJ Baseball 0 Mon Sep 03, 2001 01:36pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1