| 
				
				7-6-6 stuff
			 
 
			
			I know that 7-6-6 is not new as far as a ruling goes, but it is new in the rule book.  It has created a lot of conversation in my association.   I feel pretty sure there has been a thread about this before so if so, point me towad it.
 7-6-6 . . . When the ball is awardd to the wrong team , the mistake must be rectified before the throw-in ends.
 
 Does this mean that all related activities stand?  IOW, if a team fouls (throw-in does not end) the penalty is applied.  Is there nothing to correct since the throw-in didn't happen?
 
 Is it just one of those bad situations where we as officials made things bad and fairness may not apply?
 |