The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 06, 2010, 09:40pm
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,715
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Reference please.

If a player ends his dribble, and then reaches out with two hands on the ball and touches the jersey of an opponent with the ball, then he can legally start another dribble?
You highlighted the wrong part of my response.

Quote:
The clarification that came out a couple years ago was that the loss of control that ended a dribble could occur due to any type of contact by an opponent.
Holding the ball and touching the ball to another player is not a loss of player control. So the answer to your question is "no".
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Top Eleven Tim Donaghy Pleas For A Lighter Sentence Mark Padgett Basketball 1 Sat Nov 29, 2008 01:23pm
Finish this sentence Mark Padgett Basketball 21 Wed Jan 02, 2002 11:27pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1