The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 29, 2010, 08:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,029
Quote:
Originally Posted by ranjo View Post
Lets add another twist to this play. Suppose the officials got together at the first dead ball after incorrectly awarding points on the play, determined they had erred, and invoked a correctable ruling using 2-10-1e.

Could this, in your opinion, be considered a correctable error?
Only if they had called BI at the time the play occurred. They can't fail to call BI and then go back and call it later.

There is a case play which says that the officials can correct the error if they erroneously count or cancel points on a BI call, but that assumes that the call was actually made.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1