
Mon Mar 29, 2010, 07:07pm
|
In Memoriam
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by ranjo
A1 drives to the basket and releases the ball before time expires in the quarter. A2 leaps into the air in anticipation of an rebound and as he leaps, B1 steps underneath him without making contact. It was reasonable for A2 to believe that, given B1's position on the floor, he might be injured if he returned directly to the floor so A2 grasped the rim to avoid injury. However, when he grasped the rim, the ball was in the basket but had not come all the way through the net. The crew decided that since A1 had grasped the basket to avoid injury, it was not basket interference and counted the basket.
By rule, did they get it right?
|
No.
No "T" but it's BI ...... case book play 9.11.4.
|