The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 19, 2009, 11:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 13
Question Team Control Established on Throw In (NFHS)

When is team control established on a throw in? There is no team control on the throw in (NFHS Rule 4-12-6) and the throw in ends when it is legally touched (NFHS Rule 4-42-5). Is team control established when throw in ends or when a player gains control?

Reason for this questions is this situation: which their appears to be contradicting case book situations for.

When a ball is thrown in from out of bounds by A1 is touched by A2 or tapped by A2 from the frontcourt into the back court (never controlled by A2 ) can someone from A2's team be the first to touch it in back court?

Look at NFHS 2009-10 Case Book 9.9.1 Situation D and 4.12.6 (b). These two situations seem to contradict each other. Please help!!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Player Control and Team Control fouls MelbRef Basketball 15 Mon Dec 15, 2008 01:43pm
team control signal for NFHS zebraman Basketball 28 Wed Oct 11, 2006 09:51am
Team control exception on throw ins Buckley11 Basketball 18 Fri Nov 04, 2005 08:47am
Team Control during a free throw? FrankHtown Basketball 15 Wed Oct 19, 2005 08:31am
Player control vs Team control foul QuebecRef87 Basketball 6 Wed Jan 26, 2005 07:42am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1