Team Control?
Question that was brought up from a local official, and wanted to get your ideas on how to administer.
Both teams in the bonus (1 and 1). A1 is fouled by B1 and goes to the line to shoot 1 and 1. As the ball is at the disposal of A1, A2 pushes B2 near mid court. So now what.....we have a False Double Foul. We will clear the lane and let A1 shoot the 1 and 1. If the A2 foul was judged as intentional (away from the play, non basketball play), we would give B2 2 shots and the ball near mid court. Does that sound correct so far? Each foul carrying its own penalty.....
Now, if the A2 foul was judged as a common foul, do you have team control at this point, and would you simply give the ball to B for a spot throw in? I am having trouble finding anything that says that a team does NOT have team control during a Free Throw......
Thoughts?
Last edited by paxsonref; Tue Feb 09, 2010 at 12:59pm.
|