![]() |
|
|
|||
Right after I posted, I found an NCAA case play that is pretty much spot on...
Before a free throw by A1 is in flight, A2 pushes B2, then A3 steps into the free throw lane too soon. The bonus is in effect for both teams. RULING: The foul by A2, which created a false double foul, is a team-control foul and causes the ball to become dead immediately. Consequently, A3’s violation shall be ignored. A1 shall attempt the free throw(s) with no players on the lane and when the last try is successful, Team B shall have the privilege to run the endline. When the last try is unsuccessful, play shall be resumed by awarding Team B the ball for a throw-in at a designated spot closest to where the team-control foul occurred. (Rule 4-29.4 and 8-6.1) Not something I've seen too often.....since the ball is generally released before the foul is called, therefore no team control...... Thanks! |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Player Control and Team Control fouls | MelbRef | Basketball | 15 | Mon Dec 15, 2008 01:43pm |
player control/team control | hardwoodballers | Basketball | 56 | Wed Aug 23, 2006 08:41am |
Player control vs Team control foul | QuebecRef87 | Basketball | 6 | Wed Jan 26, 2005 07:42am |
Player COntrol vs. Team Control | tjksail | Basketball | 32 | Mon Jan 10, 2005 02:38pm |
Team control | TriggerMN | Basketball | 4 | Sun Jan 25, 2004 10:52pm |