The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 09, 2010, 12:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 13
Flagrant foul during the shot

Last night a call was made when A1 was in the air during a layup and was elbowed from behind by B1. The referee called an intentional foul(should this be a flagrant1?) and sent the player to the line for 2 shots and the ball. MY QUESTION- If the player was in the act of shooting (2 FT) and the intentional foul was called (2 FT) shouldnt the offense get a total of 4 free throws w/ no defense in the lane plus the ball under the basket?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flagrant foul? drmarcus Basketball 12 Tue Feb 24, 2009 09:08am
Flagrant foul just another ref Basketball 1 Wed Jan 16, 2008 02:14am
Flagrant foul oc Basketball 8 Tue Dec 09, 2003 01:08am
First Flagrant Foul. JRutledge Basketball 19 Wed Jan 15, 2003 04:09pm
Flagrant Foul Redneck Ref Basketball 3 Thu Jan 17, 2002 11:48pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1