![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
Yes, but once the preliminaries are used, the fouls have been "called".
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
Is that in the manual?
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
In my world, it wouldn't. I cannot envision a situation where it would.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
And there's the rub. In the world of the FED and NCAA-M there are situations that this rule applies otherwise it wouldn't be in both of their rule books. Nor would NCAA-W have specific wording to preclude such a call.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
Let's take a different approach
If the L calls a PC and the C calls a block and they both give preliminary signals, what are you going to do if you are one of the officials? How are you going to resolve this?
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| After all these years - a first! | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 29 | Thu Jan 28, 2010 07:32am |
| 20 years! | Adam | Basketball | 16 | Wed Feb 06, 2008 07:47pm |
| Been Out 6 Years | tzme415 | Softball | 5 | Thu Mar 31, 2005 08:46pm |
| After all these years - a first! | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 4 | Thu Feb 17, 2005 08:35am |
| 18 Years and another First | NCAAREF | Basketball | 19 | Mon Dec 20, 2004 12:28pm |