The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 27, 2010, 07:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 17
Ruling Help

Blue player gets an intentional foul. Red player is pissed and gets in Blue's face and gets and immediate T. Red shoots the first two shots for the intentional and then blue shoots two. Who gets the ball? Blue as they shot last or the team with the possession arrow in their favor? PS where can I find this in rule book?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 27, 2010, 07:25pm
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
False double foul: 4-19-9
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 27, 2010, 07:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: America
Posts: 10
Why would you go to the arrow? This is a false-double foul, which means they are penalized in the order of occurrance.
4-19-9
10-6-7
Case play 4.19.9C
__________________
"No thanks. Two's my limit." George Washington
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ruling on this ... David Emerling Baseball 15 Tue Mar 28, 2006 05:04pm
HELP WITH A RULING jason181988 Baseball 12 Mon May 02, 2005 04:38pm
Ruling WinterWillie Softball 8 Tue Feb 24, 2004 12:25pm
What would be the ruling here? swordfish Football 7 Fri Jan 30, 2004 08:00am
What is the Ruling? Metrodom Basketball 15 Mon Jan 26, 2004 08:43pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1