The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 21, 2010, 05:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: MST
Posts: 248
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
I'm not saying you'd have been wrong, just thought it was worth discussing. My question really is, did he travel before the shot was released (but after the foul)?

I think he was definitely gathering for the shot prior to the foul.
No no I like the discussion....I'm ok being picked on too. If I was wrong I learn.

But in this case I believe he had gathered. He had no where else to go and had picked up his dribble prior both to the whistle and to the contact IMO. I am not sure if he travels as he lands on his left foot with his right foot (pivot) not touching the ground before the release.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Obstruction/Interference on same play umpharp Softball 57 Sun Jun 08, 2008 08:47pm
Another Obstruction play... Andy Softball 56 Sat Jul 15, 2006 06:37pm
Play with Obstruction Duke Softball 18 Sat May 28, 2005 01:14pm
OBR Obstruction: B becomes A - Play mikebran Baseball 10 Sat Mar 19, 2005 03:07pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1