The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 19, 2010, 10:53am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
Quote:
Originally Posted by Upward ref View Post
Even though B "poked" the ball away ?
It doesn't matter who poked the ball away. All that matters is who was the last player to touch the ball in the front court. If A touches the ball, even after it's been poked away by B, before the ball goes into the backcourt, then A was the last to touch it in the frontcourt.

If B deflects the ball of A's leg, and A runs into the backcourt and retrieves the ball, it is a violation. If the ball is batted away by B without touching A, then A may legally retrieve the ball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
confusion on basebaths steveshane67 Softball 11 Wed Jun 03, 2009 04:49pm
Backcourt confusion gibb2k5 Basketball 11 Wed Feb 14, 2007 03:11am
shooting FTS confusion Johnny Ringo Basketball 3 Sat Jan 06, 2007 03:15am
Confusion... Oz Referee Basketball 6 Sun Nov 25, 2001 01:03am
Confusion? Just Curious Softball 3 Fri May 18, 2001 11:40am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1