![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
It doesn't matter who poked the ball away. All that matters is who was the last player to touch the ball in the front court. If A touches the ball, even after it's been poked away by B, before the ball goes into the backcourt, then A was the last to touch it in the frontcourt.
If B deflects the ball of A's leg, and A runs into the backcourt and retrieves the ball, it is a violation. If the ball is batted away by B without touching A, then A may legally retrieve the ball. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Upward ref |
|
|||
|
Except that, the way I read the situation, A touched the ball again before it gained backcourt status. B poked it away, then A regained control by dribbling the ball, but she dribbled it on the division line.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| confusion on basebaths | steveshane67 | Softball | 11 | Wed Jun 03, 2009 04:49pm |
| Backcourt confusion | gibb2k5 | Basketball | 11 | Wed Feb 14, 2007 03:11am |
| shooting FTS confusion | Johnny Ringo | Basketball | 3 | Sat Jan 06, 2007 03:15am |
| Confusion... | Oz Referee | Basketball | 6 | Sun Nov 25, 2001 01:03am |
| Confusion? | Just Curious | Softball | 3 | Fri May 18, 2001 11:40am |