![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove Last edited by just another ref; Sat Jan 16, 2010 at 10:37am. |
|
|||
|
New situation.
Discussion came up in a game today. A1 dribbles to mid line, with one foot in front court, one in back and ball dribbles in front court. HE stops dribble. And pivots back over mid line to bring both feet together. BC? What if A1 stops the dribble before mid court line. He pivots over teh line (foot, ball, head, shoulder), and the back. BC? |
|
|||
|
Remember, in situations like this, the ball and both feet must be in the front court and then something must go to the back court to make the back court call.
One foot and the ball in the front court, just the ball, both feet and not the ball - all not good enough. All three must be in the front court. Now, can you answer your own question(s)?
__________________
There was the person who sent ten puns to friends, with the hope that at least one of the puns would make them laugh. No pun in ten did. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
In the second situation, A1 still has a backcourt status. 4-35 Player location will help clear this up. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| confusion on basebaths | steveshane67 | Softball | 11 | Wed Jun 03, 2009 04:49pm |
| Backcourt confusion | gibb2k5 | Basketball | 11 | Wed Feb 14, 2007 03:11am |
| shooting FTS confusion | Johnny Ringo | Basketball | 3 | Sat Jan 06, 2007 03:15am |
| Confusion... | Oz Referee | Basketball | 6 | Sun Nov 25, 2001 01:03am |
| Confusion? | Just Curious | Softball | 3 | Fri May 18, 2001 11:40am |