![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
-Josh |
|
|||
|
Part of the confusion comes from the concept of causing the ball to have BC status. This concept appears in 9-9-2 but is absent from 9-9-1. Importing it into 9-9-1 seems to be the root of the (erroneous) interp.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
|
If A1 is standing in the Backcourt, A1 has backcourt status.
If the Ball has FC status, as soon as it hits A1 - the ball now has backcourt status. It does not have FC status for 0.01 secs and then BC status. The rule states - the last to touch in FC. Since A1 has BC status, how can they have been deemed to touch it in FC? The Last player to touch the ball in the FC was B1 The interp is interesting in the wording.. as it states - "caused the ball to have BC status"; This is not the same as last to touch in FC. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Backcourt violation rule change? (over and back) | HL Clippenchain | Basketball | 24 | Thu Jan 24, 2008 01:27pm |
| Backcourt violation? | mplagrow | Basketball | 3 | Sat Jan 25, 2003 05:08pm |
| Backcourt Violation? | Sleeper | Basketball | 10 | Mon Dec 09, 2002 04:06pm |
| Backcourt violation?? | glind | Basketball | 6 | Mon Jan 08, 2001 09:43am |