The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 25, 2003, 04:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Kaukauna, WI
Posts: 832
Question


In the frontcourt, A1 passes to A2. The pass is deflected off of B1, then off of A2's hand while still in the frontcourt. Is it a violation for team A to recover in the backcourt, if the last deflection in the frontcourt was off of A2?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 25, 2003, 04:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Thumbs up

Yes.

Dude
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 25, 2003, 05:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 276
Another backcourt question. I want to be sure I have this right:

A1 tries for goal, the ball bounces strongly off the backboard, tips off A2's fingers, goes into backcourt where A3 gains control (or just touches it). Since it was a try, did A lose team control, thus not a backcourt violation? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 25, 2003, 05:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Thumbs up

Yes.

Dude
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1