![]() |
|
|||
|
The EXCEPTION above answers it, Billy. The ball does not become dead until the airborne shooter returns to the floor.
So, to answer the OP, the official could call a foul after the horn but while the ball was in the air and/or until the airborne shooter returns to the ground. But, the official will have to determine the contact was actually a foul. I have no idea if a foul should have been called in your scenario. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Lob Just Before the Buzzer | LeeBallanfant | Basketball | 18 | Fri Jan 23, 2009 12:05pm |
| End of game situation offensive foul scenario with a made bucket at the buzzer | rockchalk jhawk | Basketball | 30 | Fri Dec 12, 2008 12:36pm |
| Foul, Buzzer, Release | Adam | Basketball | 3 | Mon Mar 05, 2007 03:04pm |
| Foul then Buzzer then shot - Interesting brand new ruling | JTRICE | Basketball | 149 | Mon Dec 18, 2006 10:47pm |
| Foul-buzzer-shot | BloggingRefGuy | Basketball | 17 | Sun Dec 03, 2006 11:48am |