The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 19, 2009, 06:33am
Official & Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,380
A couple observations:

1. With regard to the held ball...you ultimately got it right. The mechanics will improve in time. Don't beat yourself up over that.
2. what they said about the travel...if you called that, the time out/held ball thing is irrelevant.
3. The fact that it's gnawing at you is a good sign. Your desire to make the correct call is admirable. You'll get that play right next time.
4. As your confidence in your calls increase, you'll tell the coach to stuff it because a)he is biased because he's a coach and ...b) If he's at the table, he shouldn't be expressing his opinion.

Good luck the rest of the way.
__________________
Calling it both ways...since 1999
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Would you fix this mistake? WestMichBlue Softball 8 Mon Jul 07, 2008 10:37am
Big Mistake PIAA REF Basketball 27 Fri Feb 16, 2007 04:55pm
AP Mistake jdw3018 Basketball 3 Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:20am
Another ASA mistake? greymule Softball 6 Fri Oct 03, 2003 12:07pm
1-and-1 Mistake firedoc Basketball 2 Mon Feb 11, 2002 10:11pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1