![]() |
|
|||
Backcourt rules citation please
Got a fello ump @ work who is SURE he is correct. He's not.
A1 dribbling in BC passes to A2 who jumps from FC catches ball and lands in BC. Tweet - BC violation. Buddy says that this was an incorrect call as the ball never passed the division line so it could never have obtained FC status. He is sure of his point, quite sure. I believe that the original play was correct as called, and I have searched the forums and verified this in other threads. However there was no rules citation or definition given to support this position. I'm @ work and don't have access to my books....anyone help a brotha?
__________________
If it's a foul on that end, IT'S GOTTA BE A FOUL ON THIS END!!!!! |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Rule Citation - Throw-in goes out-of-bounds | whistleone | Basketball | 5 | Fri Feb 27, 2009 10:34pm |
Help with a rule citation? | CoachCER | Basketball | 14 | Sun Feb 08, 2009 10:49pm |
FIBA - citation needed for counting the basket | JugglingReferee | Basketball | 20 | Mon Feb 02, 2009 11:36am |
Rule Clarification and Citation | cdoug | Football | 13 | Thu Aug 21, 2008 10:06am |
Backcourt ruling (NHFS rules) | xxssmen | Basketball | 17 | Wed Mar 14, 2007 01:35pm |