![]() |
|
|||
|
Not sure I agree it's a technical foul immediately once the officials notice there are only 4 players. I think once the 5th returns that's when you can say that they all didn't return at approximately the same time. Without the 5th returning, who is to say that they didn't all return at the same time? Following the time-out, maybe they only had 4 players available to play. How are we to know? If it's charged immediately once the officials notice there are only 4 players, why did they offer the piece of information in red in the case play?
DELAYING RETURN FOLLOWING TIME-OUT 10.1.9 SITUATION: Following a charged time-out Team B is still with their coach on the sideline when the official sounds the whistle to indicate play will resume. Four players of B return to the court just in time to play defense as A1 attempts an unsuccessful three-pointer. B1 rebounds and throws a long pass to B5 who enters the court just in time to catch the pass. RULING: A technical foul is immediately charged to Team B for failing to have all players return to the court at approximately the same time following a time-out or intermission. While it is true the entire team may be off the court while the procedure is being used, once a team responds, all players must enter the court at approximately the same time. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Bittersweet Return | BBall_Junkie | Basketball | 8 | Wed Dec 12, 2007 09:33am |
| Should the MLB return to the balloon?? | Bassman | Baseball | 29 | Sun Aug 19, 2007 02:28am |
| NE/BUF INT return | AndrewMcCarthy | Football | 2 | Mon Sep 11, 2006 07:31pm |
| Runners return? | your boss | Baseball | 5 | Tue Jun 06, 2006 08:01am |
| The return of the Davism | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 1 | Wed Apr 24, 2002 08:28am |