![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
If A2 is out of bounds when she touches the ball, this is a throw-in violation on A1---at least in NCAA.
Rule 9-5. Throw-in Provisions Art. 1. The thrower-in shall not: b. Fail to pass the ball directly into the playing court so that after it crosses the boundary line, it touches or is legally touched by an inbounds player or touched by a player, who is on the playing court, and causes the ball to be out of bounds. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Player Out of Bounds/1st to touch inbounds | joetip30 | Basketball | 31 | Sat Jan 03, 2009 09:03pm |
Out of Bounds/Inbounds Situation | Y2Koach | Basketball | 8 | Thu Dec 06, 2007 01:03pm |
inbounds or out of bounds | archer | Basketball | 12 | Wed Jan 25, 2006 03:54pm |
Out of Bounds - Inbounds #55 | imaref | Basketball | 3 | Mon Dec 13, 2004 10:57pm |
Inbounds or out of bounds | Suppref | Basketball | 3 | Fri Aug 11, 2000 03:37pm |